Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars Why is it happening? Is it a positive /negative development?

These days vehicles are being driven by artificial intelligence. This is due to advancement in technology which saves time and it should be seen as a negative development because it will increase accidents. On the one hand, advancement in technology should be welcomed nowadays as it saves a lot of time. Further, artificial intelligence machines work faster than human being and there are more accurate. For an example, nowadays there are machineries that cut grass or loans. They perform this task in short space of time while a human being takes a longer time. Furthermore, what a machine can do in an hour, a human being does the same thing in about five hours. Thus, it should be noted that these machines are faster and do a perfect job as compared to people. On the other hand, as much as it can be appreciated that technology is faster and perfect, many accidents are introduced in this process. The AI equipment is not people friendly. For instance, in a November Asian magazine, a child was left astray by her mother in a certain park, and it happened that an artificial intelligent machine was cutting the loan in the park. Because, it is not sensitive to human beings, it literally hit that child by accident, and she had to be taken to hospital. Thus, it should be noted that accidents will be encountered if we continue to use this equipment. To conclude, nowadays artificial intelligence is indeed using vehicles due to the fact that it is fast and produces accurate and perfect work. Conversely, accidents are seen as this equipment is not sensitive to people.