Some people think the the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, instead of benefiting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that must aim to teach students how to become nice citizens and workforces rather than improve them as human beings. I completely disagree with this statement and I will explain my position by analyzing how helping children as individuals will impact the community furthermore how disrespectful could be otherwise. Firstly, in my opinion, while teaching children as individuals fostering their abilities and desires, the community will be positively affected. For instance, Studies have shown that countries where people develop the abilities they need to make their dreams real are happier than the ones where people is taught to obey. As a result this people who enhance their human being are happy to coexist with others citizens and i some cases work hard. On the other hand, it is rude to teach children to be part of a system that they don't like. For example countries such as Cuba or North korea where people learn what governments want to teach them. In this countries some people could take violent actions against the system or even more they are willing to leave the country by any mean. Besides that, they are not happy to live together, they don't want to be good citizens and most of them are unhappy because they feel that the government doesn't respect them as humans. To conclude, I strongly disagree with the statement that schools must teach children how to become good citizens and workers. That is desrespectful with their humanity. In contrast I think that supporting them as individuals will improve not only their level of life but the country in general will face an improvement.