In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present situation, fewer small age individuals are willing to read the newspapers and watch the news on television. The main reason behind this is technology development. Initially, nowadays the technology has grown to sky level. Most teenagers are spending time on social websites also all news is updated instantly on social websites. Hence, they don’t have much interest in newspapers and television. In addition, there is a lack of interest among the youngsters for to know about the world events. They are more keen to spend their time for entertainment. Hence, youngsters many of them give their precious time to Internet and other activities. Furthermore, technology has turned the people especially youngsters in different direction. However, there is no way to stop technology development, but parents and guardians should monitor their children and recommend them to watch news on television also read newspapers daily. This can change their attitude and there might be a chance of young people will change their routine life. Also, the press should try to publish some interesting cover stories, which is possible to enthral the youngsters to read their newspapers. To illustrate, in my country, the media has published a crime story in their newspapers as a daily routine. Thus, most teenage people have bought this newspaper for reading purposes. To conclude, due to the gigantic development of technology youngsters are not have much interest in watching the news in papers and television. It’s unstoppable for growing technology, whilst, people must change their attitude. They can change their lifestyle and spend time for watching television and reading newspapers this will give some relaxation and stress free for youngsters.