Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many students are choosing to study online instead of face - to - face education. what is the advantages and disadvantages

The advancement of technology has made it more common for students to learn online than study in the classrooms. While the benefits for online education is a flexible lifestyle to suit individual demands, the lack of motivation for learning would be a potential negative consequence from this trend. On the one hand, the primary advantage for students learning online is that they can have a diverse experience to achieve individual's purposes. In other word, some people can even work while they continue to study in their free time, which allows them to obtain degrees and certificates for more sophisticated academic achievement. This promotes them to deepen their understanding of their specialities by integrating a theory with a practical working experience. Furthermore, being able to learn online does not prevent them from getting married and having children as students can make their own learning plans. Such convenient way of acquiring knowledge and skills encourages students to have a different lifestyle without giving up their dream to achieve higher education, which boosts the popularity of the digital learning in modern society. On the other hand, there are some side effects of online education since people tend to lose their motivation for learning. Indeed, the incredible skills of self-management which include planning of their learning schedules and completing tasks by due days would be required for persons to complete their course. As a result, many people often retire due to the growing sense of solitarity that they experience throughout their long journey. Moreover, they even suffer from frustration as well as depression as they do not have anyone to rely on and work cooperatively when they need to deal with demanding tasks. Therefore, it is not rare that students enrolled in onlie courses quit their study as they are not able to complete their work by themselves. In conclusion, the positive effect that people can gain from digital learning is a diverse choice of life to achieve their individual goals such as career development and marriage. In contrast, people need to be aware of the downside that onlie learners often end up giving up their study, resulted from the overwhelming sense of isolation and powerlessness.