Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

These days, it is said that being an entrepreneur is the most popular option than working for a business organization. This essay will discuss some possible reasons as well as disadvantages of this issue. Perhaps, one major factor for this is that working hours are flexible. As we know that office hours must be spent at eight hours per day and they must attend a minimum of 5 days in a week. Therefore, many people feel that these times disturb their personal time. For instance, when labors have a celebration in their family like a wedding or funeral ceremony, it can be difficult for them to follow the custom of the ceremony. In addition, following passion and interest are other reasons. There are many people who are excellent in a field and they want to develop it as a business for them such as gamers, programmers,chefs and designers. On the other hand, the drawback of freelance workers is the high budget to build their own business. It is because they have to pay for all their expenses. For example, office rental cost, tax, the basic material and electricity cost. Therefore, a self-worker must be able to manage their money and time effectively. Furthermore, mental development is another reason. It is because the fluctuation in marketplace can cause business loss. As a consequence, many entrepreneurs suffer from mental health problems such as stress and depression when their business collapse In conclusion, from the analysis of these factors, the self-employed are chosen based on flexible times and their passion. However, spending a high budget and mental development are the shortcoming of entrepreneur.