In recent years some countries have experienced vary rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country sides. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are the problems? How might they be reduced?

Currently, rapid economic improvement has been prevailing in some nations. It is extremely beneficial of citizens who live in cities rather than residents in the countryside. This phenomenon creates increasing migration towards urban places and labour shortages in villages. There are some possible solutions to mitigate this trend. There are two major issues of rapid economic development only for metropolitan locations rather than the countryside. One of the main causes is that people who live in villages migrate to cities tremendously due to civic has a better quality of lifestyle such as fundamental amenities and recreation facilities. For example, the Mumbai state of India has a large population, most of the population has moved from the countryside because of a better lifestyle. Another issue is that labour shortages might be faced the countryside in future because multiple industries and companies are located in urban, so villagers like to move there, thus, rural company's will suffer due to labour shortages. Even though, there are several practical remedies that could help to alleviate this phenomenon. One of the feasible solutions is that the authorities should invest equally on the countryside like metropolitan places, and as a result, migration ratio may be decreased. Another remedy is that the government should invest a huge amount for improving tourism in villages, so many travellers visit the countryside and this place automatically will be improved. For instance, the South Indian ruling party has focused on rural locations as tourism hubs, hence, village dweller's livelihoods have improved drastically. In conclusion, the rapid economic breakthrough has been experiencing in some countries. But it brings some problems; lack of employee shortage in villages as well as increasing migration ratio to cities from rural. However, the government should focus equally on villages like civic along with developing tourism aspects in the countryside that might diminish this tackle.