In many large cities, people have to spend hours driving in heavy traffic every day. What are the effects of this on society and the individual? What can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In number of metro cities people communting by using their vehicles, which waste a lots of time and number of effects fell on people's health such as lungs cancer and heart diseases. With some developments this issue can be shorted out like, provide jobs nearby their residences and public transport at cheap rates. At the end of this topic I will give my personal experience which I mostly faced. The main reason is a wastage of time, while drivers driving in congested traffic and if they have jobs nearby they can utilise that time with other tasks. Another factor is that, more motor cars produced pollution such as air pollution and noise pollution, which resulted people suffered with disease like lung cancer, breathing problems and heart diseases. It further put extra financial pressure on the health system and tax payers. Furthermore, some time accidents happened due to traffic and travellers died, which some time take extra time to clear the roads. For example, drivers who come from Rouse Hill and rural areas and they travel towards to the city, in the office hours it takes hours and hours to reach their work places as a result emmission emissions of carbon dioxide and dangerous gases. These issues can be shorted out with some developments, firstly, the Government must provide better transport system such as train's routes and bus network, so daily travellers can catch trains and buses and reach their destinations. Secondly, the Authorities should setup industries and stores nearby locals, so they can work locally and save time and prevent atmosphere by avoiding of drive cars. In addition, the Governance must rise parking rates in cities, so individuals can attract towards public transport system. In my experience, residents of rural areas do not public tranport facilities, so I have to use my own car to tavel at office. In conclusion, following the analysis it is undeniable to use private wagons due to non-avaliablity of public transport but provide employment in locally those workers can solve the issue and extra time they can give to their families or make extra money. Further, it is predicted that in future people will be aware about pollution and will try to use public transport syste.