Sports play a significant role in promoting physical and mental well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that sport is a vital means to improve the well-being of individuals in both physical and psychological aspects. In my perspective, I strongly agree with the mentioned argument due to its benefits in stimulating the physical conditions of our torso and releasing our anxiety. A significant advantage of exercising on external body is boosting physical fitness. In other words, increasing physical movements can enhance functions of health, muscular and cardiorespiratory fitness and bones. It is also a key method to reduce the risk of hypertension, coronary heart disease, stroke, diabetes, and various types of cancers. According to a report from the World Health Organization, achieving regular fitness routines through any types of sports, such as jogging, swimming, or going to the gym maintains a healthy body weight, decreases chronological diseases, and prevents non-communicating diseases. Consequently, sedentary lifestyles without doing any sport may lead to increasing risks of severe physical diseases or all-cause mortality. Moreover, physical activities contribute to mental health's improvements. To illustrate, doing the physical exercises reduces the detrimental effects of depression and anxiety, resulting from intense work or studies. Studies have proven that working out helps individuals improve the insomnia symtoms, which occurs to some people due to the work stress. By doing the exercises, the body function will, therefore, improve the mental healths by reducing their nerves. In conclusion, I strongly agree that doing any physical activities play a critical role in promoting our physical and mental well-being. It is a vital means to provoke our body functions, which improves both physical conditions, such as heart, bones, and weight, while declining internal negative impacts as tensions.