Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that is important for children to make decisions about matters affect them . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that permitting children to make their own choices on mundane activities such as food, clothing, and entertainment will result in self- centered individuals. While others argue that, kids who are able to take their decisions on thigs that matter to them are more likely to be sucessful in life. This essay will discuss oth the views and provide insights. Generally speaking, the society has a moderate impact in the upbringing of the child. Children should be allowed to make choice regarding their daily activities. In doing so, the youngsters will gain self- esteem, such youth are less likely to end up as selfish, confused, or frustrated adults. For instance, adults who were dependent on others to make decisions for them generally have the inability to identify what is right and what is wrong. For most part of their lives, they end up with a eccentric personality. On the contrary, kids who were given liberty to make their decisions under parental guidance develop qualities such as: critical thinking, confident persona, leadership traits, and proactive personality. For example, a study conducted recently, showed that children who are active during their schooling and early life are more likely to becone sucessfulladults, who are good at many aspects of life. In conclusion, " Moderation is key," allowing kids to make certain choices while also setting boundaries and providing guidance can balance their growth and social awareness.