Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

A group of individuals think that the predecided retirement age is not fair for everybody regardless of job occupation. However, it is believed that type of workers should get a chance to retire earlier and start getting pensions. I firmly disagree with the stance to a certain extent. My viewpoint is justified in the ensuing paragraphs with an answer from a group of worker who deserve retirement at an early stage of their lives. There are various reasons to support my disagreement, the foremost one is, that if workers stop working at an early life, this will have a high impact on their mental health. To explain, as they will be jobless at an early stage of their lives, they will start facing anxiety and depression problems due to not having any work to focus on. Additionally, they will start feeling lethargic about doing any physical activities which ultimately leads to welcoming various dangerous issues. Furthermore, not only it affects physical and mental abilities but also finances. For instance, as they are totally dependent on the pension they receive, if they have a medical emergency that cannot be covered by pension amount then they have to borrow a higher amount of loan from the bank or financial institution. Eventually, it will impact the financial stability of that person. For example, if a person is retired at age 55, they got emergency situation for liver treatment at the youth of 60 which costs 3,00,000 dollars. however, the pension saved is only 1,00,500 dollars, in this situation the difference amount is the burden to settle down for the coverage of treatment. Despite this, it can be great for a group of worker working in military sectors who are constantly working hard at a young age for the country without being connected to their families for a long period of time. I think that those job takers should be granted an early stage retirement and benefits of pension so that they can stay with their wives and children for the rest of their lives and make long-lasting memories with a deeper understanding of family bonds as a priority after serving the country. To conclude, many people give the opinion that there should not be an age limit for retirement. they think that workers must be granted early time off from work permanently. But I think it is not mandatory to do so to a great extent and is limited for some sectors of the work market.