Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what exyent do you agree or disagree?

Several thousants thousand of languages exist in our world nowadays. The most people speak major languages namely Chinese, English, French, Hindi, Russian, German, Arabian, nonetheless, some people speak minor ones. The most languages derived from the ancient times, some ones are a result of mixing several other languages, some ones was created in the modern time. But in our time cultural communications between different nations have grown, open borders allows individuals to travel and relocate and also Internet creates an unified information space. In these conditions some languages die out. We will discuss this process, consider positive and negative points. To begin with positive arguments. The mankind has reached an information era hence as a rule people live in the global information world. Futhermore the process of globalization continue. The official negotiations require a knowledge of major language like English, on the contrary knowledge of minor languages is useless, because almost nobody understand these ones. If there are fewer languages in the world, then persons from different countries will understand simplier each other. Moreover, absence of language barrier will help out individuals better to understand each other hence cultural exchange will increase therefore people will treat better each other. Nevertheless, the negative argument exist. We can lose a culture of small nations, for example, we know not all about the ancient literacy. Many small nations have their own literature, music, and painting. Along with native speakers will end up the experts of culture. It are costs of language consolidation of mankind. We will consider some elaborate languages as complexible cipher. For instance, American Army used Native Americans for encryption. It can induce a scientific interest. In conclusion, I will agree with the first position. I believe that all useful knowledge from any minor language have already translated to major languages but the time spent for learning major non-native language is very sorry.