in the future all cars , busws and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these will be passengers. do you think the advantages of driverless cars outweigh the disadvantages?

As we all know there is a rapid boom in technology and everything is being digitalized. In a couple of years, we might experience vehicles without drivers which means driverless cars, buses, trucks and so on. This invention in fact will bring drastic change in the future, in the upcoming paragraphs we will discuss about the pros and cons of driverless cars. First of all, driverless cars would be very much helpful for the elderly people, for those who can't drive independently. With the help of driverless cars, they can travel to places they want and they can head to hospitals without someone's help. Apart from that driverless cars will save up more time. Long travels like the ones above 500 km, it is impossible for a human to drive without taking a rest, whereas driverless vehicles can make it. For example, a goods truck with loads of apples travels from Kashmir to Mumbai which is around 2000 km. If it is driven by a human, it would approximately take a week and also accidents might take place since it is a heavy vehicle. In fact, if it is driverless it might be very easy. To begin with a drawback,If there is a benefit then there should be a demerit too. Since it is a technology and it runs on software, there is a huge risk of it being hacked or being malfunctioned. Accidents might lead because of small bugs. A few months back in the state of California, a driverless car fell off a bridge because of some technical error in it. In these ways, it might be risky and dangerous to travel in it. In conclusion, if driverless technology comes into the market it would be very much useful. There are many more benefits such as road safety and all, hope we can eliminate the software glitches and it won't be an issue.