You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that these days many species of animals face extinction, and the rest are close to being extinct soon. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon. Firstly, environmental pollution is one of the main reasons for some species extinction. Especially, sea pollution where chemical liquid leak from factories or ships that transport oil and other chemical contents in oceans.In consequence, a huge number of sea creatures have been died due to contamination. Secondly, the wight bear is facing threats because of climate change in areas with freezing temperatures turning to be warmer. In other words, a lot of animals used to live in cold weather will be harmed if they move to a warm weather area. Finally, the most important reason that we can control to stop the vast death of animals is random hunting by humans. One clear example is that in the past pandas were the most hunted species in the world, and that led to near extinction of the pandas. Until, global legislation was set by different countries to prevent hunters by putting strict rules and punishing illegal hunting. Moreover, China has built several reservations that provide a safe environment and medical care to help the pandas to reproduce. Furthermore, animal rights activists are considered as knowledge sources to educate other people about animal rights. In conclusion, animals will continue to face vast death problem unless humans take steps and set clear rules to prevent animals extinction.