- Many high street shops have gone out of business in recent years. Why do you think this has happened? Is it a positive or negative development?

Shopping is inseparable part of every individual. In the modern era, technology paves its path and makes it more accessible for everyone. By increasing the popularity of an online version, it is believed that the traditional one of marketing is eradicated. This essay will express the reasons for this phenomenon and its effects. The development of technology leads to numerous changes in the diverse aspects of lives and shopping is no exception. The online manner of shopping has become more prevalent among people, due to its simple accessibility. In other words, most of the traditional stores have specific timetable which does not match with people’s schedule. For example, ones who have to work until night do not have an opportunity to shop, the accessibility to the modern stores is, however, round-the-clock. Consequently, the all benefits of it and also people’s tendencies towards being up-to-date makes it as the foremost manner of marketing. Considering all its drawbacks, it has numerous positive effects on buyers as well as sellers and societies. It may be argued that developing state-of-the-art markets would jeopardize the local ones. Considering that if the traditional ones acclimate their trades to technological versions, they could advance their markets from locale to the widen one. Besides, it can be a good solution for saving time and reducing traffic congestion. For example, statistic illustrates that 30% of congestion in cities is caused by citizens tend to shop. All in all, it can benefit by solving cities’ issues and also develop small local stores. In conclusion, the Internet caused many transformations in lives. shopping as a daily activity, which involves everybody, also has been changed. Except its drawbacks, it has numerous pros which readily has been developed in all over the world.