These days, it is easier than ever for people to travel to different places. As a result, many locations that used to be free of tourists have now become popular tourist destinations. Do you feel this is a positive or negative development?

Tourism has transformed in recent years, since it is easier for people to travel to different tourist places. and as a result, quiet and peaceful places are full of people, these changes have a positive or negative impact depending on each perspective. As for the positive aspects, the economic boost that tourism has in regions that were not visited increased income in the city. In addition, being able to recognize the culture of the region, such as its traditions, arts and other things that were not known before. An example, in Colombia there is a place that was not very visited and it was Providencia, this boosted the region with its gastronomy and water sports, benefiting the region and the people. On the other hand, as for the negative aspects, it is the environmental impact, since an increase in tourists in a specific region can generate pollution and depletion of resources. Furthermore, it can be observed that communities can adopt foreign customs and lose their own customs. A typical example is damage to historic structures, damage to animal ecosystems that negatively impacts. In conclusion, the arrival of tourists to uncrowded places can be negative or positive, everything will depend on the balance between them. The practices of tourism will bring benefits to the regions in the economy and knowledge about their culture, but if at the same time work is done on the Negative impacts and the authorities have control over the visitors, both the region and the region can have mutual benefit. tourists