Extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

With growing accessibility of sports activities in today's world, extreme activities, for example rock climbing or skydiving are becoming increasingly popular. As a result, opponents of such activities insist on restricting sports potentially dangerous for life. Personally I am in favor of extreme activities, and the following paragraphs will discuss the view, as well as represent my arguments. The first point that I would like to make is personal preferences of individuals. It should not be surprising that some people are simply keen on risking their health for once in a lifetime experience. While ones might prefer to stay home and enjoy themselves on holidays, others simply cannot hold themselves from round the bend weekends. This is their choice in the first place, and it is not always relevant to judge people for this, and therefore banning all kinds of dangerous activities may turn out to be unfair decision. Furthermore, should government forbid certain types of sports, people will not grin and bear it. It is not choice of the powers that be to decide whether people should do life-threatening activities or not. For example, skydiving or rock climbing is main job and passion for certain athletes, prohibition of which will be irrelevant attitude towards population. Another major reason for my agreement is health benefits from sports. Healthy life from such dangerous sports may sound contradictory, but as long as one knows what is what in his sport, he is able to overcome potential dangers. Extreme sports always go along with heavy cardio and muscle activities, which can result in boosting overall health. For example, a rock climber takes a lot of risk conquering a mountain, but unless he has insufficient experience or strength, this trek will be a productive workout as well as unforgettable experience. From my point of view, government should indeed support such activities, as it is mostly useful for one's health. Having considered all this, we can conclude that government should not disregard preferences of other people, therefore banning extreme sports is not an option. Furthermore, extreme sports may indeed be beneficial one's health, provided that they are conscious about what they are doing.