Write about the following topic: Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Currently, the most serious threat to the world is global warming, so there are many scientists and activists who are uncovering that issue. To tell the truth, I am not a specialist in this topic, however, I am definitely going to look into some obvious causes and solutions in the essay. As far as I know, global warming is an average temperature Increase in the atmosphere which has been provoked by extra-level carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases released from different sources. If we consider the main powerful effects to global warming, we can notice that there are three types of causes: carbon sink destruction, burned fossil fuel and decomposition of carcasses and other bioactive elements. As an example, I have heard that the biggest carbon sink is an ocean and phytoplanktons in there are able to regenerate CO2 to oxygen up to 80 per cent of all underwater animals. The fact that whales produce phytoplanktons and whaling could directly impact to a number of carbon-sinks and its capacity. From my perspective, I feel pressure from society on the privet sector for irresponsible electricity consumption or for incorrect farming with tilling methods which leads to soil erosion, but what about the solutions the government could come up with? This is a controversial issue in terms of either some laws they have to focus on more or investments they should invest in. To continue a point with hunting the biggest underwater species on Earth, I would consider implementing whale protection programs against illegal human activities as well as supporting those species to lift up their population. Keep it simple, the more the government pay attention to illegal whaling, for instance, the slower global warming is going on. In conclusion, I would say that despite the fact that thereis a massive horrible effect on Earth’s health, we can and we must find solutions, although it is always hard to come by and resolve it with government support and our own forces.