More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items from famous brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

People ’s obsession on brands has been increased more in recent times, Majority of people want to buy branded items such as clothes, cars and other items to fulfil their desires, I believe, it is a negative development on society as it could increase the financial burden and affect our environment in negative ways. Observing others owning luxury materialistic things can put a negative pressure on those who fail to afford. This means, for those middle class and low class individuals who live in rented house and only have a basic salary to only buy basic items like food, clothing, water such people, can possibly develop desires to buy the same stuffs which other rich people can easily afford. In result, this can easily put financial burden on them which could affect their overall health. For instance, my friend Atul who works in a corporate office, earns only 2000$ per month but, wishes to own a car having worth 40000$ for just because his colleague has bought it. Therefore, the race of owning branded items by affluent folks negatively influences normal basic pay people resulting in financial debt and mental pressure if failed to pay the asked price. On the other hand, the production of branded clothing and other items damages our environment. This is to say, the consumption of branded items leads to its over manufacture by companies for its consumers, which in result accumulates more in number on our environment as it doesn’t decompose easily. For example, the clothing brand like H and M produces more than a million clothes in a year for its customers, in which all products are not bought by people so the remaining ones are tried to burn which pollutes our environment. Therefore, greater use of branded items has an negative impact on our nature too. In conclusion, the use of branded items definitely has a negative development on our health and environment both, so measures to effectively reduce its consumption and production should be implemented.