In many counties people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disagvantages?

As a result of low birth rate, the elderly are dying. Although there are several advantages of the number of low fertility rates, it can have some disadvantages as well. I would argue that positive sides of this can outweight the negatives. In my oponion, the presence of older people is a benefit to society. On the one hand, there are several benefits of old age. The first merit of it is considered to be that older people are more experienced. For instance, they lived many lives and benefit to the family that is because they get a pension. As well as they take care of their grandchildren. Another positive aspect is thought to be that old people cherish national values and they practive practise to them. That is because old people set an example for young children. As well as educated us in the spirit of patriotism. They can set a good example for the youth with his work. On the other hand, despite mentioned positives, elderly to get drunk causes some problems. On of the major disadvantages of it is that old people get sick a lot. For example, because they are ill, it will harm the family and the goverment budjet also give them a lot of medicine, together with this old people could be cared. Another important demerit is that old people can live for 30 years even after retirement which is a loss for the goverment budjet. This is because they well be paid pension for another 30 years at the same time, they want to work even after retirement which limintes limits limited the oppornities of young people. In conclusion, while the main reason of the aging the elderly is low birth rate of children can offer several positives, there may be some drawbacks too. From my personal point of view advantages of this will outweigh the disadvantages.