Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build homes in the styles of their own choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our contemporary era, it is acknowledged that the new houses' architecture should copy the traditional style, whereas others would like to have flexibility in designing their properties. In my opinion, in the modern world, we need to be open-minded and avoid unnecessary restrictions. Nowadays, a noticeable number of individuals prefer to stay connected to their history and tradition, building up their houses with old-fashion design and teaching the younger generation ancient lifestyle. For instance, in 2010, in the Russian city of Kazan, tatar national community influencers bought a land to construct a village, called Bulgar, according to the 18th century people's taste. This activity was supported by the government authorities and fostered to protect the national heritage, as well as triggered the new citizens to buy those houses and relocate to this village. Furthermore, the village became the most popular tourist destination, hosting 100 visitor per day in peak seasons. On the other hand, it is also benefitial to have flexible mindset for cities, allowing diversity in constructional art and design perspectives in the community. For example, in Moscow, the most well-known appartments were designed with big tech companies like Yandex and Go, with their fashionable approaches, implementing technology and smart house tools. It was a life changing decision of the government as more and more entrepreneours followed up the new wave of modern buildings. Therefore, authorities designated more available areas for the future constructions in the city plan to avoid deminishing of culturally important regions. In conclusion, forcing potential customers with limiting choices and restricting with only specific arnament argument armament could be financially inefficient, leading to instability in the society. In my opinion, in the 21st century, we need to be more democratic, giving everyone freedom to select their residents' design and areas by following the general plan of the living place.