More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a morden life style which can not be treated with morden medicines. Some people think that a return to a traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extend to you agree?

A toxic modern life causing various health problems that is yet to be healed by modern medicines. Because of this, some people suggest to try the traditional medicines as an alternative. In this essay, I agree with the first view to stick with modern medicines because they are clinically proven to cure new illnesses although they need time, while the majority of traditional medicines do not offer credibility. Most modern health problems are caused by habits, resulting complex illnesses like cancer. The technologies and recent experiments of modern medicines can cure the modern health problems, but they need time. This could be achieved with a lot of efforts of the pharmacysts and supported with advanced laboratoriums and treatments. A clear example of that is the coronavirus that is cured with vaccines produced by several medical labs in the past two years. Other than that, the severity level of cancer has reduced with chemotherapy. Hence, enough time and experiment will cure the modern health problems soon in the future. In contrast, the majority of traditional medicines are not scientifically proven. They are widely used by people because of traditions and they solving health problems that have been happening for centuries. Moreover, they are not relevant with modern health problems. For instance, cancer and obesity can not be healed with herbals, they must be going through a lot of treatments and therapies that utilized advanced technologies. In conclusion, to cure modern health problems, we need modern medicines and treatments that is clinically proven by experts. Even though it needs time to be achieved. Returning to traditional medicines is not an answer because it is just widely used for common health problems that have been occuring for a long time.