Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweight the disavantages?

Nowadays,It is becoming more and more popular for students to take a vacation between secondary school and university,to do business or to travel.It is believed that most students tend to take a year holiday for personal actions.It is obvious,there are a lot of advantages and disadvantages of taking a gap year between high school and university.In this essay,I will address some merits and demerits of making this decision between two academic courses and also I will draw my conclusion. Let's begin by looking at some benefits of taking a leave year by students.As a matter of fact, the students who like to take a sabbatical year might be able to take opportunities for private growth and valuable experiences, such as working and travelling.Clearly,If pupils had plenty of time for doing interesting activities,they would go to trip or start up a new business regardless of concerning about their lessons.Another notable pro is that the students not only have adequate time for self-reflection, but also have enough time for making purpose for their future. Similary,taking a gap year can make the mind for serious decision and skill development. Turning to the other side of the argument,taking a break for a year may have some drawbacks. For instance,It is considered that students could postpone their educational year for individual expansion. In other words,they would waste a year rahter than other pupils.In spite of having free time for personal aims,the students might lose their time for taking up and completing their academical courses. To conclude,despite the fact that taking a holiday for a year can be practical for exclusive goals and refresh the mind for greater decisions,It has also a delay for passing intellectual lessons.In my view,the benefits of taking vacation for a year between high school and university can outweight the drawbacks.