There has been a huge impact of globalization on cultural diversity. Explore how the interconnectedness of the world through globalization affects the preservation of unique cultural identities.

It is widely acknowledged that globalization has a significant impact on cultural diversity. From my perspective, it provides both advantage and disadvantage to the diversed cultures. While some people argue that it results in the loss of unique cultural identities, it plays as a key role in facilitating cross-cultural exchange. It has been widely claimed that globalization leads to cultural homogenization. In order words, the global interaction allows certain cutures, customs, ideas, and unique physical objects representing cultural differences to become dominant across the globe. Moreover, the dissemination of media contents and consumer products from dominant cultures, particularly the western brands and lifestyles, can overshadow local traditions, products, languages, and practices. For instance, the utilisation of English as an international language reduces the speaking of local languages, resulting in viewing traditional languages as insignificant. Therefore, it lessens the cultural preservation in society. On the contrary, it is considered to be a paramount instrument to promote cross-cultural exchange. To specify, through social media platforms, it allows people to enrich local cultures with news ideas, applications, and advanced technologies, preserving and enhancing cultural heritages in the international level. For instance, some citizens may create a tiktok content that encourages a greater consumption of traditional cuisines or visiting domestic taveling spots, reviving customary practices and boosting tourism industry. Thus, it attracts the global attention to traditional cultures, preserving its authenticity and uniqueness of the cutures. In conclusion, in my opinion, globalization provides both benefits and drawbacks to cutural diversity. While it may causes some considerable loss of culteral identities, it can positively encourage the preservation of cutures culture and raise the cultural awareness.