Government investment in the arts such music and theatre , it is waste of money . Governmentust invest this money in public service instead . To what extent do you agree or disagree with statement .

There is no doubt that some people think that government's investment in arts such as music and theatres is a waste of money, and the government should invest this money in public service instead, In my opinion, I disagree with this statement. In terms of investments in arts, a large number of people are not aware of the huge profits the government make from music and theatres, for illustration, a cinema theatre that consists of 80 seats and priced 10$ for each seat, this means that the government are earning 800$ for only one show of the movie theatre, the main reason given that supports this claim is that the society doesn't realize the revenue the government earns from arts, In order to end this mentality of considering every investment in a hobby that they don't prefer " stupide ", the department of education should set up a new school subject called " Investment rewards" to educate the positive result of investing for the government. However, this doesn't mean that the government should not invest in public services, I consider investing in public services are more essential than arts, but I disagree with some people who think that investing in arts is a waste of money, everything despite what it is if it has a high demand from people, It will absolutely be profitable, such as sports, arts and video games. In conclusion, although some people think investing in arts is a waste of money, it is more profitable than public services, therefore, I believe that investing in arts is never a waste of money.