An increasingly number of professionals , such as doctors and teachers , are leaving their own poorer countries yo work in developed countries . What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with  this situation ?

Undoubtedly, professionals such as doctors and teachers are in demand in many developed countries around the world but this leaves the country of origin lacking the skilled people needed to develop their societies. Therefore, in this essay, I will discuss on the problems this migration poses and also solutions to deal with this situation. One of the problems when professional graduates leave their birth countries is that the society loses its skilled workers who can contribute tremendously to the development of its society. For example, doctors are a vital part of any community and their expertise are needed to diagnose and treat these poor people. Moreover, without doctors and teachers, the country could not sustain its health and education system. In short, it is up to the educated people of the poor country to bring help their own people. Soon or later, the poorer countries need to provide solutions quickly to tackle the issue before they lose all their graduates to foreign countries. One of the effective ways, is to offer scholarships to these professional graduates and bound them by contract to work for the government for a long period of service.To illustrate this, in the year 2006 to 2010, the Malaysian government did the same thing and was able to retain a large number of professionals until it was saturated at one point in time. In conclusion, I feel, that professionals get frustrated with the unchanging system in the poor countries that forces migration to foreign countries in pursuit of a better life. When proper solutions and initiatives are developed by the authorities, the poorer countries can do so much better in retaining their professional expertise in their country.