Some people think that the media should be for entertainment only, while others believe that media should have educational values. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this society, media has contributed to one of the inevitable parts. People some of them say it can be deployed for entertainment activities, while others argue media is essential for academic purposes. This essay will discuss both views. In my perspective, media is very important for education as well as entertainment. Initially, technology has divided the media into two parts, first one is television media and another is social media. In other words, television media has telecast movies, news and other programs. Moreover, most people use television for entertainment purposes only and there are a lot of entertainment programs and serials are telecasted by television only. Additionally, in the current ambience, a lot of private channels are available in television media, hence, there are numerous entertaining programs are being telecasted at the same time, due to that people are perplexed sometimes to choose the channel in television. Besides, social media such as Facebook and YouTube are another type of media that entertain people during their leisure periods. Furthermore, media can be used in the academic field also. In addition, the media is telecasting educational programs for students. Additionally, some private channels are conducting quiz programs for students and youngsters, these programs invite some academic professionals and provide some intellectual ideas to students as well as parents. There is another window also opened, social media contains a lot of online recorded classes and research works. Hence, students will get more knowledge from this. To conclude, media is one of the most inevitable parts of this world. It can help to enhance people lives in a gorgeous.