You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The advancement of technology has changed the way people reading wide information, leaving the newspapers and moving to online instead. I firmly believe that online articles and magazines become more effective and cheaper than the paper media. This essay will elucidate about the reasons and agreements of which newspapers have been changed to online. On the one hand, websites and applications provide a lot information about up-to-date world circumstances, thanks to the internet. As the internet enable people to connect with all people around the world, news can be published to the website such as BBC News or Tempo where readers can access through their smartphones. Therefore, people do not have to wait for a long time until the news is handed to them like newspapers do. To elaborate more, companies in this media field need long time to print and publish newspaper before sell them to the customers. On the one hand, the publication of online news or magazines can save much money when it utilizes internet compared to this on newspapers which need high cost for production including printing expanses and distributing expanses from fabrics to communities. Therefore, many media companies that used to sell newspaper change to online. This occurrence in Indonesia like Tribun Timur and Kompas is a proof that newspaper has been considered as a thing of the past that in the near future will not be totally used anymore. In conclusion, due to the fact that online news become more effective to access and cheaper to publish, both readers and publishers have leaved the newspapers.