In many countries people are now living longer than over before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benifits if society has more elderly people.

There is a tendency for elderly people to live longer than they were in the past. The essay will first demonstrate that the earlier someone learns an additional language the more likely they are to master it and that it brings added cognitive benefits, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely confusion with their native tongue, is not valid. Since, seniors have experienced different methods of teaching, old people provide essential benefits on education. They bring entertaining and interesting educational lessons to teenagers, since they teached most of our generations and psychologically know better than anyone else. In addition, an increased high-age population will improve and develop knowledge of young people by their unique teaching skills and abilities. For example, in the USA, 68% of the educators are elderly people, and it is proved that education in the USA ranks first among developed countries, which means impact of experienced teachers are huge. At the same time, we must not forget that elderly people also have disadvantages. For example, elderly people are more likely to catch the disease than younger people. These include diseases such as cancer, tuberculosis, influenza, etc. Psychological problems that often arise in seniors are also a problem for society. Despite the fact that people with psychological illnesses attack and even kill innocent people. This is very dangerous for society. In conclusion, aged people contribute to improved education. The main factor for this is experience. But the downsides of an aging population include increased costs and pressure on the economy, health services, and increased competition for jobs. In short, elders are not a problem or a danger if you take good care of them. Government must always look after them. Aged citizens are needed because experience and wisdom are something that teenagers don’t have. They contribute to their education.