Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that sharing numerous pieces of information in scientific research, business and the academic world is acceptable, while opponents say that our private details are inappropriate to be shared freely. In this essay, I will elaborate on both views and give my opinion in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, we are now living in a modern world which provides the most convenient era to give and take information. By doing this, we are delivering the most pivotal data for those such as scientists, analysts and engineers to develop technology functions in gadgets we use. For instance, when you use social network applications such as Facebook, Tiktok, and Youtube, those will recommend more posts, clips, and videos which are collaborated with your interests. Following this, you will not waste your time to look for suitable similar online objects. Moreover, your information might be a potential data source for many artificial intelligent tools, which enhance many perspectives in our lives such as education, job, entertainment and knowledge. On the other hand, we should be careful when sending out our private details such as our addresses, phone numbers, and bank cards' information since they are confidential, and once they are leaked, it becomes a pathway to more threatening issues. For example, when you use your bank card to submit transactions on the internet, that website will automatically save your card's number, and someone might access that website. Subsequently, your card will be charged money for unknown transactions, and you will lose your savings. Hence, understanding how to manage your information and improve the security for it is an important issue nowadays. To conclude, in my opinion, it is undeniable that sharing our data is good for technology development, but it is also crucial to learn how to protect it and keep it safe in this modern world.