More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that since most people have adopted to the modern technology of using electronic devices for data there is no need of using paper work such as the newspapers. I strongly disagree with the argument and I will discuss my reasons below. Firstly, most people in the suburb areas neither do they have electricity nor generators to support the electronic devices. This means the only alternative method of accessing information is through the papers such as magazines. For example, study conducted by students at the Nairobi University in Kenya proved that rural electrification is yet to take place in many parts of the country as many people use candles and paraffin lamps as a source of light. Therefore, a large population can not afford to maintain devices that uses electricity in order to function. Nonetheless, communities are resistant to change. This means that since many decades ago they have been using information written on the paper for any updates and they do not see any need to convert to any other method. Additionally, they believe papers are comfortable and easy incase one want to retrieve a past story written on them. For instance, in the year 2000, Daily Newspaper was highly sold to families with the elderly citizens in Embu County in Kenya because it was hard to convince them to watch news on a computer or listen to a radio. This makes paper work to continue leading despite of the world being in the 21st century. In summary, low level of income that makes it impossible to install power and resistant to change are the leading causes that makes people to continue with the use of papers. I am of the opinion that regardless of electronic use, we should continue using the papers to relay information.