The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

The idea of working remotely has gain popularity in some countries in recent times. While this may shape the future of modern workforce, this consist of both negative, and positive outcomes which will be discussed at this essay. Increase in work life balance is one of the key outcomes of this initiative. To begin with, employees get the chance to organize their daily schedules according to the workload that they need to put in. For instance, a working mother will get the chance to drop off her kid to the school and start work without having to worry about it. Moreover, employees will be able to eliminate time spent commuting to the office which will ultimately result in more productive workforce. Finally, this has result employees having the time to improve their mental and physical fitness. On the contrary, isolation from the office enviroment has his own demerits. Firstly, companies have recently found out that lack of interaction between employees has reduced camradarie among teams, and This has resulted in an increase number of conflicts. In addition to that, amployee attrition has surged drastically resulting companies to cancel projects due to lack of resources. In conclusion, even though working from home has a definite advantage for many people, one cannot ignore the impact it has for some businesses. Therefor I am on the view that the future of work shold consist of a hybrid model.