in many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In different parts of the globe people tend to relocate from the villages to ubran areas, this in fact has a negative consequence with a decrease in the percentage of the people in the rural areas. This has both opportunies and challenges. On the one hand, it is evident that people who move to the city benefit in many ways. This ranges from better health, education, and occupations. Firstly, there are more hospitals availabe with good healthcare system, which means people perhaps no longer have to worry about the availability of medications and doctors in a hospitals. Moreover, it is beneficial for the young ones, where there is potiential to learn in high standard educational systems, and pursue higher education in universities available in the city. Perhaps the most significat positives, would be a wider range of transportation from trains to buses, and taxis that make traveling easier, which could be limited in rural areas. By contrast, there are downsides to this development, where the rural area will suffer from depopulation. In some cases, as families move to more populated areas they tend to leave their older parents behind. Studies have showed, that most elderly people appear to suffer neglect when they lose contact with families and network of friends around, which can ultimately lead to a significant rise in depression and loneliness. In conclusion, although there are shortcomings to the older generation ad people reside in urban areas, it appears to be that the advantages definetly outweighs the disadvantages. It benefits seem to be more appealing to everyone.