Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route tosuccessful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straightafter school. Discuss both views.

There is a great deal of debate concerning what is the best path to pursue a career nowadays. Although many people think it is most effective to get a job after schooling, I strongly support those who believe that holding a degree from a university is beneficial. On the one hand, supporters of jobs after school highlight that it is cost-effective and time-efficient. For instance, in some cases where students who graduate from vocational schools, they tend to look for jobs directly after finishing their courses and start working to build experience in that specific field as well as develop valuable skills. To them, such a motive is considered an investment as no time is wasted in higher-education once they know what they want to specialise in. Therefore, giving all their time and attention to that specific job will lead to a bright future. By contrast, others argue that pursuing a higher-education in the university provides better job opportunities. Recent studies have shown that most people who hold university degrees, are more likely to secure jobs in industries and companies with high reputations. Moreover, crtics highlight that univeristies not only pave the way to better jobs, it may also enlighten students minds by exposing them to more than one course that is irrelevant to their domains. Therefore, consequently help them navigate their personal interests as well as make them well-rounded. In conclusion, although some individuals believe it is beneficial to start working after school to avoid wasting time and built enough experience in one field, it seems more reasonable to side with holding a university degree that can potentially grant reputable jobs in the future. As it appears to be convencing to gain the knowledge before building experiences.