Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence in people’s behavior. What is your opinion?

Whereas some people agree that the increase in violent scenes that we watch on TV and Computer games are affecting our community, other groups believe that is not impacting our feelings and behaviors. This essay believes that, nowadays, violence has become more common in TV and video games. As a result, it generates a negative effect on society's feelings and behaviors. This is because, children have been getting access to violent video games since an early stage of their lives, therefore, they could interpret violent scenes as normal. On top of that, we have noticed an increase in violence through TV, mainly news TV shows, resulting in a negative impact on TV consumers's feelings. To begin with, society has granted access to young kids to violent computer games, without considering the negative impact on their growth and behaviour. Nowadays, 5-year-old kids are playing games such as GTA San Andreas or Call of Duty. Access to this kind of computer games in the early stages of growth impacts negatively in children's interpretation of reality. As a result, some of them can assume violent game situations as normal. Recently, research concluded, that 25% of American Kids (Under 8 years old) have access to violent scenes in video games, and 20% of them will grow considering normal violent scenes. On the other hand, TV is not helping either. During the last few years, violent scenes have been displayed more, affecting their consumers. The main culprits in this are the News channels. In order to obtain a raise in their rating levels, they show us more and more negative scenes, however, these "bad news" are impacting our society, increasing levels of anxiety, depression and other negative feelings. For instance, in Argentina, older people (Main TV consumers) are over-worried about every situation, and this is the result of TV exaggeration. To conclude, this essay believes that the increased levels of violent scenes in TV and Computer Games are affecting our society in a negative way. The main victims of this are children and old people.