Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less time with their parents. What is the reason? What problems can this cause?

Nowadays, children have more often their parents working, resulting in a significant drop of time together. The reasons are multiple, to begin with, jobs become more exigent in terms of hours and schedules. On top of that, the economy has become harder, therefore, in order to maintain a nice lifestyle, parents prefer to work. Finally, currently, the world is more equitable, and as a result, both parents want to build a professional career. This change is generating negative impacts on the children's growth. For example, as the parents are not as present as they used to be, children have no control over their diet and the consumption of video games. Firstly, is important to analyze the causes of the drop in the time at home of the parents. To begin with, currently, every job is requiring more from their employees, people who used to work 8 hours per day, probably are spending 10 hours or even more. The second reason is that the economy is getting harder, and people who want to keep their lifestyles should work extra in order to afford it. Last but not least, nowadays, the world is more equitable, therefore, both parents, whitout care in the gender, want to build a professional career and achieve success, resulting in extra efforts at work to get it. For example, research concluded that currently, American women increased 30% of their time at work due to their personal ambitions. As this essay mentioned before, this change is impacting negatively children's care. Kids are spending to much time alone at home, therefore, diets are not under control and neither video games. While parents are working, children could finish studying at school and start to play video games, which is more than understandable as they are bored, however, this early access to computer games is increasing the access to violent scenes as well impacting in children behaviours. For instance, in Argentina, parents used to buy a PlayStation to keep their children entertained, however, even though seems a great solution, is not. Children become more violent at school due to this early access to games such as GTA and Call of Duty. In conclusion, the reasons are multiple, however, this essay would like to highlight that the impacts on children are negative, and society should pay more attention to them.