Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that tighter relationship in economy and culture between countries yield many benefits, while other consider that it is detrimental to national diversity. From my perspective, I reckon closer cultural and business contact impose positive impacts on two countries, although it may reduce some loss of domestic identities. One reason why some people insist that closer economic and cultural relationship may be harmful to national diversity is that with more contacts, individuals in two countries are prone to develop same habits in their daily lives, thus making some traditional features replaced by foreign one. For example, by forming a closer cultural contact in eating, there will be more foriegn restaurants moving into domestic market. In that case, citizens are higher likely to eat abroad food rather than having meals in traditional one. By contrast, if they refuse to accept foriegn restaurants, people will keep choosing the local food, rendering protecting traditional culture. Therefore, with more people choose foreign dining halls, many traditional resturants will face the possibility of bankrupt, resulting the loss of national cuisine. One the other hand, I agree with individuals who think tighter contact in economy and culture generates plenty of benefits. Firstly, with more exotic culture introduced into individuals, the situation of dwellers' living satisfaction enhanced. Specifically, many individuals prefer to try different cultures from other countries, because experiencing different culture could let them know which life style is more proper for them. Hence, they can choose to live under the most enjoyable culture, becoming more satisfied with their lives. Secondly, closer economic tie between two countries is also beneficial to local companies, because it brings many trading opportunities for domestic industries. For instance, with tighter economic relationship between two countries, there will be more demands for exporting and importing products. Consequently, local factories have more chances to export their commodities to another country. Therefore, those export companies have more profit by closer economic ties. In conclusion, some people believe that closer economic and cultural ties may incur the loss of national diversity, while I stand with individuals who think it can impose benefits on citizens living satisfaction and local companies.