Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It refers, to one side of students think some subjects which are not associated with the main syllabus should be included in the university academic position. Simultaneously, others argued students should concentrate only on their academic subjects and this is very essential for their careers. This essay will discuss both views. In my perspective, that would be very useful if the students studied other subjects, apart from their academic position. On the one hand, the university period is one of the most important for pupils, because this time they should more concentrate on their studies. Additionally, the main subject only will not give enough knowledge and also student must know about other subjects which are apart from their main course. Moreover, in this competitive world students should be in multi-talent category and most employers are giving priority to hire for that category students. Besides, their main subject, students must be known about other subjects. To illustrate, in my country, most universities designed their syllabus including political science and civics, because the student should know about politics and their rights in the country. On the other hand, people some of them thought, that if students studied other subjects which are not related to their career, it may cause them to reduce their marks in their main subjects. Hence, students should focus on their academic positions, then only the career of them will boost up. To conclude, studying other subjects which don’t pertain to main academic positions are completely welcome idea. Furthermore, the university if added any additional subjects sure it will enhance the students’ life as well as the community’s development.