It has been proved that smoking kills. In some countries it has been made illegal for people to smoke in public places except in certain areas. All countries should make these rules. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, there has been a widespread controversy about enforcing strict laws for smokers and prohibiting them from smoking in public spaces to decrease the hazardous and harmful consequences. I strongly agree with the mentioned statement and I advocate against smoking in general for numerous reasons. To start with, smoking is the main reason to be exposed to the high risk of cancer, which will lead to death. Cigarettes contain over 5000 harmful chemicals and 70 of them have been identified and proven to cause cancer. Therefore, when smoking the detrimental chemicals inter our lungs and effect the entire body. Moreover, these substances destroy parts of our DNA including the parts that protect us from getting cancer. For example, studies have proven that smoking causes at least 15 different types of cancer and is the biggest cause of lung cancer in the UK. Smoking causes other diseases too, such as heart disease and various lung diseases. Additionally, this type of actions in a puplic places causes inconvenience to some people. Being a smoker not only not only damaging to you and your health, but it is also harmful to non-smokers as well. Many people suffer from asthma and sinus allergies that react negatively to fumes and it makes them struggle when breathing. Besides, passive smoking can lead to cancer as well, passive smoking is when a person breathes in someone else’s tobacco smoke. To illustrat, research findings confirm that although direct smoking is worse but non-smokers who inhale secondhand smoke are affected by chemicals contained in the smoke. In conclusion,I support that quitting this addiction will benefit everyone, starting from the smoker who can protect himself from getting cancer and to not expose others to passive smoking.