Completing a university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many argue that the effective method to get a high-paying job is only through graduating from a tertiary education level, while others believe that experience gained through hands-on practice is more influential than graduating studies. In my opinion, I believe that both are vital for an individual's career. To begin with, proponents believe that, to get a job that pays a handsome salary, one must have a degree qualification. This is because most companies have relied on individual qualifications rather than providing jobs based on soft skills. Additionally, they may prioritize degrees over skillful practices, even though they need workers who can benefit the company using computer techniques and skills. For instance, the more the competition gets tougher in IT, the more companies require professional workers who obtained a degree by going through the top stream of studies. On the other hand, it is believed by some that soft skills are more significant than the professional degree. A key point to notice is that there are some corporations that need employees based on practical skills to generate more profit despite not having any past education. There are individuals, for example, who establish their career as a chef or entrepreneur and win more prizes and awards in spite of dropping out of colleges and universities. Thus, they generate more income than students with degrees and diplomas. To conclude, I believe that both views, such as getting a degree and early practical skills, play an important role in an individual's future career. These are parallel to each other and totally depend on personal perspective