Air transport is increasingly use to exported fruits and vegetables to countries where they can not be grown or out of seasons . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Although aeroplanes are very fast when flying and it delivers fresh fruits, on the other hand, it is also very expensive. Therefore, it is important to transport vegetables as well as fruits to other countries or even abroad, but it demands more money. Thus, I am going urge both drawbacks and benefits of using flights as a transportation in the forthcoming essay. Initially, mangoes, apples as well as cabbages will arrive it's destination, whilst they are still fresh. This can clearly show the quickerness of a plane and also customer will buy current products when they are doing shopping.A very good example to illustrate that could be my native country South Africa, in South Africa, farmers they grow sweet mango and export it to Poland using cargo flights, hence, Poland will usually receive freshly fruits all the time. This is clearly shown that air transport is mostly fast and convenient. On the other side, transporting vegetables using airlines is more and more expensive, many companies cannot cover all the costs, while they are delivering such raw materials to abroad. For instance a long ago in the 19th century, Zimbabwe tried to transport cabbages and covo to the UK and after some few years it become bankrupt due to the miscalcutions miscalculation of the capital needed compared to expense and the profit outcome. Moreover, from that time until now Zimbabwe is nolonger deliver vegetables abroad using a flight. This, also prove that exporting cabbages using aeroplanes it's unprofitable. To conclude, flights are now trending in terms of exporting fresh products such as fruits and vegetables to other states, however, using that type of transport is expensive but it is also deliver goods as freshly as it can.