Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer together by making the world smaller. Others disagree, claiming that the internet has made people and communities more isolated because they no longer need to leave home and interact with others. Discuss both views. (No opinion)

Some claim that with the help of internet people are becoming more closer to one another regardless of the distance among them, while others believe internet has decreased the need for leaving home and socialize with others. On the one hand, it is argued that internet has made the concept of distance disappear among people since individuals can contact with one another regardless of their location. Thanks to this invention people have already become more reachable. It provides its users with the facility that enables them to communicate constantly and share their opinions and experiences easily without any difficulties. Obviously, this tendency help people to get closer and become more social by nature. For example, there are numerous applications available such as Skype, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, and so on. that are quite popular online platforms which connect people and help them to get in touch with one another all the time. On the other hand, others claim that the internet has mainly detrimental effects on people utilizing it on a daily basis. Considering people spend significant proportion of their times on various engrossing digital platforms and streaming apps, they do not feel any necessity to be more with their family members or friends. Due to the addictive nature of the online websites, active users isolate themselves from other individuals, which lead people to evading others and spend all their times to delve deep into those internet connected devices. For instance, according to the recent statistics, peope squander almost 7 or 8 hours of their days by solely scrolling up and down through their screens aimlessly. This means they have no intention or encouragement to get into contact with any of their friends which make them more closed. To conclude, according to the views of public, the internet has both positive and negative impacts on human relationships. While providing people with multiple facilities to reach out any person, it also make people to appreciate their solitary and not to try to make any connections.