Some people believe that children should be taught academic subjects at school, while others think they should learn practical skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely debated that teaching academic subjects in the institution is beneficial for children, while others argue that practical skills should be taught instead. From my perspective, both educational aspects should be taught to children at school becuase they play equal roles in advancing children's characteristics and future lives. On the one hand, learning academic fields is significant to enrich strong basic knowledge that is essential for children's careers. Some complex academic subjects, such as maths and science, are vital for some occupations in both public and private sectors, such as doctors, scientists, accountants, businessmans businessman, economists, and others. Additionally, these subjects require geniune effort from children to study on those subjects in order to ensure their comprehensive comprehension on the studies. Therefore, without sufficient dedication and time spending to teach children, they may fail to pursue their dream jobs. On the other hand, practical skills are vital in living in the contemporary world effectively. Some common soft skills' examples are drawing, dancing, computering, public-speaking, and negotiating, considered key roles in characteristic developments of individuals. Spending equal amount of time in school to improve both aspects enables individuals discovers their areas of interests, which some skills can be further developed to be students' recreations or careers in the long term. Thus, it leads citizens to fulfill their life goals competently. In conclusion, society may reckon that some academic subjects are more important than others, meaning that school should spend a greater amount of studying time concentrating on those subjects. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that both academic and life subjects should be taught in formal education system because they are critical as equal as another, hence spending almost identical amount of time on both aspects is more efficient for all students.