The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent lexical in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming only language to be spoken globally. Advantages and disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days that English language is become one of the most important languages that people around the world take it as a formal manner to communicate with other. The question is, why does the populations all over the globe tend to use English in order to deal with others? In this essay, I am going to discuss both positive and negative side of using English as a single language to interact. In the terms of the first advantage, English is an international language that in each country in the world teach and educate their students this lexical in their schools and universities. In other words, In Saudi Arabia and another GCC countries there are a specific subjects to be learnt and token in the school and collage using English language. Secondly, the tourism's institutions in many countries provide a person to translate the talking for those who does not speak English. However, there are some drawbacks when someone does not speak the foreign language. Firstly, the lack of communication it would be difficult to a person to deliver what he or she wants to others if they are not speaking in the same method. To illustrate, there are a lot of elders in Saudi Arabia who are do not use the other language expert their own, when they travel to another foreign country it might an obstacle for them to fit with that culture. To conclude, although the English language is extremely essential thing that the globe should consider it, and it has the main portion in the tourism's organizations around the world,. Therefore, I believe that these institutions should use other languages in case of someone need to understand what has been talked.