Sport has an important role in society. Some people believe that it is nothing more than leisure activities. Discuss both and give your own opinion.

Some people think that sports have many impacts on society, while other insist that they are only relaxing activities. From my perspective, I consider relaxing is not the sole function of sports and it yield many benefits for individuals and society. On the one hand, one main reason why some people reckon sports only as leisure activities is that participating in physical sports indeed relieves individuals ' pressure, thus many people regard sports as a relaxing entertainment. For example, individuals sitting in their office for a long time can be lack of energy. If they play ball games like basketball for a while, their bodies will get stretched and minds are prone to obtain relax. Another reason is that many sports are initially created to help individuals to enjoy the outside nature, which means citizens can gain relax when they conduct those activities. Specifically, skating activitiy activities ususally taken up in a snow mountain, thus people can get a sense of relaxation when they saw the beautiful snow scenery while rushing down to the bottom. On the other hand, I agree with those individuals who consider sports impose many benefits in society rather than only a way to relax. Firstly, individuals are able to learn sports spirits from participating into sport activities, which is beneficial for their life development. For instance, swimming could be very hard for beginners, which means people have to spend many time on learning it. Consequently, people who participate this sport can actually know the importance of persistence, which they may also bring it to their daily lives, resulting higher possibility of success. Secondly, sports activities also have positive effects on economy. This is because the sports player have to purchase some equipment to protect themselevs from danger. Based on that it also boost the local economy. In conclusion, a portion of people believe relax is the only aspect of sport because it can relieve individuals ' stress and help them to enjoy the outside world. However, I stand with individuals who think they are more than leisure activities due to the fact that it helps people develop good spirits and boosts the economy.