"Prevention is better than cure" Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since dawn of civilization, illness and outbreaks have been an occurred in human sociaties inevitably. Regarding to tackle this issue, there have been a debate on whether is affective to focus on treating people or preventing against disease development. I am subscribe to the view that spending on prevention approachs approach. Firstly, the public awareness as an essential approach in prevention methods has been paving the roads to disease elimination. To clarify, some disease such as infectious ones are contagious and spread to vulnerabel individuals via physical transmission. In this case, informing community about the possible routs of getting disease may control the incidence rate. Similarly, chroninc disease such as diabetes needs a subestantial efforts to inform people about the risk factors of developing diabetes. For instance, in developed countries not only the health guidelines are a dispencable indispensable part of an education system, but also some methods of disease control are applied to monitor the incidence of disease. However, the probability of getting a disease in developed countries are lower than in countries without any health education programme. On the other hand, the needs for novel drugs have been challenging in recent decades. Due to emergence of outbreaks and epidemics, scientist are faced to an ambiguty ambiguous situation. Then, it needs to develop novel remedies and tremendous investments in this sector. Take Covid-19 pandemic as an example that is collapsed the health system throughly, the governments initially invested a huge portion of a country budget in institutes to reveal a novel cureness to combat against Covid-19. It worth mentioning that despite the fact that huge investment to find an efficient vaccine to alleviate disease symptoms, investing on media to broadcast health awarness could mainely reduce the disease prevalence. To conclude, in my opinion, not only the cost of prevention has not be numbered as an expenditure, but also it must be regarded as an profitable investment in the public health.