In many countries, the comsumption of fast food is increasing. Why is that happen ? disadvantage of this trend . provide examples and support your opion.

In recent years, the demand for fast food has witnessed a significant increase, in most countries. I believe there are several reasons behind this issue; however, it is reasonable to look at its drawbacks as well as the factors which contriubutie to its increasing popularity. The hectic lifestyle of city dwellers and the extensive time that they spend in traffic often result in frustration. To be more specific, nowadays, most people work in a big city, and they stuck in traffic for a long time which makes them tired, so it is impossible for them to prepar their own meal by cooking in the kitchen because of tiredness. For example, I am working from 7 AM up to 8 PM as an employee in Tehran which is a big city, but I arrive at home at 10:30 PM which leaves me limite time to cook. Conveience is another reason why people prefer to buy fast food rather than traditional food. To clarify, if people want to prepare food, it takes a lot of time such as grocery shopping, washing and cooking. However, when people order fast food, at the quickest time, they can receive their meal. Although it seems to be attractive option for people, we can not ignore the disadvantages of this trend. Long-term consumption of fast food can effects on our bodies. In other words, amount of unhealthy fat in fast food can clog arteiers which leads in various health issue like high cholesterol, obesity and heart disease. My example illustrates this. Two weeks ago, while I was talking to my friend, I found out that she had a surgery. She was one of my friends who always ate fast food at university. She sadly told me,’’ Had I not ate fast food all time, it would not have happened to me’’. Eating fast food not only causes some problem for our health, but also threaten our environment. Packing this type of food needs plastic, taking a long time to recycle, so it leads to environment polluation. Overall, while the demand of fast food has surged for several reasons such as conveinent convenience and time, it is important to consider drawbacks, as these may have have adverse effect on both human and environment.