Modern children are suffering from the disease that were once considered to be meant for adult only obesity is a major disease prevalent among children what are its causes and what solutions can be offered.

Obesity amongst children is a growing concern in today’s society. Health issues such as obesity, once predominantly seen in adults, are now increasingly affecting children. This essay will explor the causes of childhood obesity and propose solutions, including the provision of healthier school meals and the enhancement of parental health education. One significant cause of childhood obesity is the lack of parental control over junk food. Parents often permit their children to eat without restriction, leading to excessive intake of unhealthy food such as fast food, sweets and sugary drinks. Consequently, children gain weight. Furthermore, families from low income household often can not afford to purchase healthy food due to it’s high cost. This financial constraint forces them to opt for cheaper meals that are high in carbohydrates and low in nutritional values such as pasta, rice or bread which contribute to gain weight in children as well as their family members. To combat this issue, schools need to provide healthier meals to children and increase parental health education. By providing healthier food alternatives at school, children will consume less unhealthy foods and as a result lose weight. Additionally, comprehensive health education campaigns directed at should be implemented. Once parents understand the dangers and health implications associated with obesity, they will be more inclined to impose strict control on the type of foods they consume at home. This leading to discipline and self control amongst children and ultimately for them to lose weight to improve their health overall. In conclusion, the lack of parental regulation on unhealthy food at home is one of the notorious reasons for childhood obesity. Additionally, Financial constrain limit parents access to nutritious. To combat this issue, schools should offer healthier meals to children and increase parental awareness on health education will ultimately decrease the rising perveance of obesity amongst children.