The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend Do you agree or disagree?

Working hours of employees are recommended to be shorter and they give a longer weekend. In my opinion, I firmly agree about this viewpoint because of work -life balance, and environmental effects. To begin with, one reason why working hours are recommended to be shorter and provide a longer weekend is to improve work -life balance. In recent times, some developing countries have forced their workers to work overtime as normal. They have to work from morning until midnight. They are even pushed to work on Sunday. As a result, some employees are willing to resign or cheat to not work. By changing schemes to give more flexible working hours for workers, it leads them to spend their time improving their life which affects the company. For instance, the Ministry of state-owned enterprise in Indonesia has changed regulations about working time for employees by giving them a day off on Friday. It gives an opportunity for workers to spend their time with family, friends or engage in hobbies. This balance can lead to happier and more fulfilled life, so that it can potentially drive economic growth and foster a more dynamic economy in the company. In addition, environmental issues are also one of the reasons to cope with the working hours of employees. Nowadays, workers use their private vehicles to the offices. This has caused the number of traffic congestion to rise which results in more carbon dioxide. This leads to concerns for the country to overcome these issues because this is one of the factors why the number of deaths caused by air pollution increases from time to time in the world. If they ignore this situation, it will become a tremendous problem for the long future. Therefore, by shorter working hours and even providing a longer weekend, it can lower carbon emissions resulting in fresh air and helping the world to decrease the number of deaths In conclusion, work -life balance and environmental issues are the reasons I agree why working hours should a shorter than usual and give a longer weekend.