Shops are selling more of imported food items. Some people think that they should sell local food rather than imported items. What extent do you agree or disagree.

Shops have vast species of commodoties, but one of the most important is food. The dilemma becomes about which type of food to sell. Some people believe that imported food better, while others adhere to the contrary opinion and support local food. I would agree with both statements and combine them. We will discuss this social problem in this essay and I will explain my opinion further. On the one hand, we will consider the first point of view. The main benefit is undoubtedly miscellaneous diversity of foreigh cuisine dishes, such as Italian pizza, Japonese sushi, and Russian borsch. Also global resources such as Georgian wines, South American cacao, and Indian spices. Thus consumer can diversify his life and discover for himself exotic meals. Moreover, if products of distant countries spead out and capture other markets, these are very quality products probably. On the other hand, we will consider the second point of view. Import is a very expensive pleasure because products come from abroad and logistics obstacles exert an influence on prices. Besides, money leaves a homeland hence national economy undergoes unfavourable consequences. Furthermore, political factors can interfere in trade of import goods. Methods of trade war, for example, sanctions and export ban, can be an additional risk. Additionally, cultural factors are substantial. Some people insist on the local cuisine because thereby they advocate their culture and customs. In conclusion, I believe that we should solve this question in a free market. I am a critic of customs tariff and other protectionist measures.