- It is often claimed that wealthy nations should provide financial support to poorer countries for welfare, health, and education. However, there are those who believe that it is the responsibility of developing nations to provide these services. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people hold different views regarding who should support impovrished countries in the fields of well-being, medicine and education. Some believe that rich countries should take this responsibility, while others claim that developing nations should address this problem. I opine that developed countries should tackle with this issue for a number of plausible reasons. I also would like to list the factors why developing countries cannot do the same thing. The countries which live in an abundance of resources may help others more easily. They can allocate their funds in a short notice and send them in a short time. Additionally, they tend to be more experienced in the areas of healthcare, welfare, and education. They can send a plethora of specialists to deal with people in poverty. Moreover, they can spare money for building hospitals, schools and other necessary facilities. They can provide permanent solutions for poor countries. There are several reasons why the assistance of developing nations will not be effective in this case. On the one hand, they try to figure out how they can look after their own countries. They face different hurdles in the abovementioned fields. I do not think that they have excessive money to give the poor nations. They can occasionally offer small aids such as food and clothes, however they cannot promise them better lives for a long time. On the other hand, apart from solving daily problems of their citizens, they are likely to have major problems like debt and war. They need a sufficent number of funds to support their country. In conclusion, due to the reasons like years of experience and more funds, it should be the wealthy countries to equip people who live in poverty with financial aid. Besides, the developing nations are less likely to support impoverished people, because they have own nations to take care of, and they have bigger issues such as war and debt.